Liturgical Revolution, The (Set)


SKU: liturgical-revolution-the-set Categories: , , , Brand:


Liturgical Revolution: Vol. I-III
by Michael Davies

By the mid-1970s the crisis within the Church was deepening. In his general research on the various novelties that were being introduced he had amassed a huge amount of data on the Council and how the great majority of the Fathers had been deceived by the well-orchestrated plan of a clique of European bishops and their liturgical advisers. Michael Davies argued that the Church’s attempted headlong rush into unity with other Christian bodies would, in fact, have the adverse effect to that being proclaimed and was leading swiftly to its decline. Thus was born his great trilogy, Liturgical Revolution.

His first volume, Cranmer’s Godly Order (1976), examined the Protestant Reformation, what happened and why.

His second work, Pope John’s Council (1977), was written to provide an objective and documented explanation of the fact
that the Church in the West is disintegrating and that the responsibility for this disintegration must be laid at the door of the Second Vatican Council.

His third volume, Pope Paul’s New Mass (1980), provided a detailed examination of the development of the Roman rite, the
liturgical legislation pouring out from the Vatican during and after the Council, the prayers and rubrics of the new rite of Mass, and the
devastating impact of the changes on the Church throughout the world. (Leo Darroch, President of Una Voce International)

752pp. Color hardcover.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.